El Hermitage en el Prado

Hi, this is Michael!  I´m excited to make my first blog post on our brand new WordPress account, and I look forward to making more.

I want to tell you about an exhibit I saw over the weekend, called ¨El Hermitage en El Prado.¨ The Hermitage is a museum in St. Petersburg, Russia, which houses one of the greatest collections of art in the world.  From now until next March, you can see some of the works from the museum´s collection at El Museo del Prado.  In this exhibit, you will see paintings, sculptures, and drawings from Picasso, Velazquez, Renoir, Rodin, Monet, Matisse, Cezanne, Caravaggio, Kandinsky, and many others.  It´s an experience to remember and I hope everyone takes advantage of the opportunity to see such powerful works of art right here in Madrid.

If anyone goes to see the exhibit, please let me know!  I would love to talk about it.

Until next time,

Michael

2 thoughts on “El Hermitage en el Prado

Leave a Reply

