Interviewing the New Language Assistant

Jessica here again,

During my first week at Clara Campoamor, I had the pleasure of working with various classes. In one 2˚ ESO class, the students worked in groups to write interview questions for me so they could get to know me better. They then asked me some of the questions in class, and recorded the answers I gave. Below is a selection of their questions and my answers. I’ve also included some of the questions they did not have time to ask, and I have answered them as well. It was a lot of fun for me to get their questions, and I hope it helps you all get to know me a bit better too. Thank you 2˚ ESO students for your thoughtful questions!

Until next time,

Jessica

Q&A

  1. How old are you? I’m 23 years old.
  2. What did you study at university? I studied biology.
  3. What is your favorite place in Spain? I’m not sure yet, because I’ve only been here for a week an a half. I would love any suggestions though!
  4. Why have you come to Spain? I have come to Spain to be an English language assistant at Clara Campoamor and to learn more about Spain.
  5. What type of music do you like and who is your favorite singer? I like Beyonce’s music and she is my favorite singer.
  6. Have you ever been to another country? Yes. Also, for me Spain is another country, so I’m in another country right now!
  7. What was your favorite subject in high school? Biology was my favorite subject in high school.
  8. Do you have any brothers or sisters? Yes, I have one younger brother.
  9. What is your favorite color? I like a mixture of green and blue that is called turquoise.
  10. Do you like sports? Yes, I do like sports. My favorite sport is soccer—or as you call it here, football.
  11. What is your favorite football team? I like one from California called the San Jose Earthquakes.
  12. What is your favorite food? What is your favorite Spanish food? I like chocolate. So my favorite Spanish food might be churros and chocolate.
  13. Do you like Spanish people? Yes, so far, everyone in Spain has been very nice to me!
  14. Do you have pets? No, I don’t, but I used to have a fish.
  15. Do you prefer basketball or football? I prefer football.
  16. What is your favorite basketball team? The Golden State Warriors are my favorite basketball team.
  17. Do you like children? Yes, I like children.
  18. What is your favorite music group or band? My favorite band is called Lake Street Dive.
  19. Have you ever seen the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon? Yes, I have seen the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.
  20. What do you think about Jaime? I think he is a good person and he is very funny. I think only good things about Jaime.
  21. What hair color do you like the most? I like all the hair colors. I don’t have a favorite one.
  22. What is your favorite animal? My favorite animals are puppies.
  23. Who is your favorite tennis player? My favorite tennis player is Serena Williams.
Leave a Reply

